We are looking forward to seeing you.

Going Down in History!

A History of Past Grand Marshals and Awards
2018 Grand Marshal Dinner HS
photo by Mark Kurtz


Grand Marshal – To a long standing, community-minded individual who has contributed his or herself to the betterment of Saranac Lake or surrounding area.

2018: The Bevilacqua Family
2017: Barbara Rice
2016: Jimmy Law
2015: Jack LaDuke
2014: Ursula Trudeau
2013: Chris Covert
2012: Ron Keough
2011: Cathy Moore
2010: Don Duso
2009: Jerry Cavallo
2008: Tim Burpoe
2007: Gail Rogers Rice
2006: Les Parker
2005: 2nd B, 108thInfantry
2004: Natalie Leduc
2003: Howard Riley
2002: Jan H. Plumadore
2001: Henry Parnass
2000: Lillian Martha Hyde
1999: Ellsworth F. Fox
1998: Karl Griebsch
1997: Bernard Brown
1996: Punker Robertson
1995: Michael Ritchie
1994: Dr. Alfred M. Decker
1993: Donald Fina
1992: David W. Petty
1991: James Rogers III
1990: John Raymond
1989: Barbara Chapin
1988: John Delahant
1987: Gould Hoyt
1986: Roger Tubby
1985: Dr. Francis B Trudeau

Katie Morgan Fobare Service Award – To a business or organization who has gone above and beyond helping Saranac Lake Winter Carnival

2016: NYS Department of Corrections
2015: Womens Civic Chamber
2014: Ampersound
2013: Amanda's Village Motel
2012: Hyde Fuel and Sturdy Supply
2011: John and Buffie VanAnden
2008: Cheri Knapp
2007: Ed Scharmer
2006: Sue Muzzy
2005: ARC and Les Parker
2003: Village Workers
2002: Snap Shot Photo and Blue Moon Cafe
2001: Ted Morgan, WNBZ
2000: Kinneys
1996: Lee Foster and Stewart's Shop

THE TRUDEAU AWARD - To Individual(s) For Best Exemplifying the Saranac Lake Winter Carnival Spirit

1984: Sue Dyer
1985: Garry Trudeau
1986: Don Duso
1987: Betty Dora
1988: Katee Morgan Fobare
1989: Keela & Jim Rodgers
1990: William Madden III
1991: David Niederbuhl
1992: Bobbie Damp
1993: Dick May
1994: Cherie Freeburg
1995: Donna Dora
1996: Ice Palace Workers
1997: Jacques DeMattos
1998: Mark Kurtz
1999: Martha Dougherty
2000: Dean Baker
2001: Tim Hesseltine
2002: Nancy Pankovcin
2003: Jeff Whisher
2004: Lee Foster
2005: Cass Becker & Evie Field
2006: Milt Adams
2007: Barbara Martin
2008: PSC Woodsmen
2009: Cherie Racette
2010: Dale Becker
2011: David Watts
2012: J. R. "Mr. DJ" Owens
2013: Cynthia Martino
2014: Caroleigh Meserole and Andy Flynn
2015: Jeff Dickson
2016: Slide Show Volunteers
2017: Edie Stanish
2018: Eric Foster

* If you are looking for the past Royalty you can go to the Royalty page

2019 Photo Of The Day
Top Sponsors
Guide Boat Realty
Casella Waste Systems Inc.
North Country Community College
Hotel Saranac
Saranac Waterfront Lodge
Adirondack Bank
Taylor Rental
American Management Association
Can-Am Rugby Tournament
Adirondack Health
Coakley Home and Hardware
Saranac Lake Community Solar
Buttons & Posters
Get your latest Winter Carnival buttons.
Recent Info/News
History Hut and Giftshop
2022-01-16 - The Saranac Lake Winter Carnival Committee is extremely proud to introduce the History Hut & Gift shop. Located during carnival at the Lake Flower boat launch, the History Hut will display photos and memorabilia of Carnivals past and present. The gift shop will sell Carnival related items such as buttons, flags, posters among other desirable keep sakes.
Administered by Adirondack Teen LLC
Adirondack Teen
© 2022 Saranac Lake Winter Carnival
Celebrating its 126th anniversary in 2023
Search Saranac Lake Winter Carnival